
Go to to find an event or store near you. Go to /Formats for a complete list of formats and their permitted card sets and banned lists. One card, Cryptic Spires, is new to Magic and becomes legal for play in Vintage, Legacy, and Commander on the set's release date. Notably, many of these cards are not legal in the Standard, Pioneer, or Modern formats. That is, appearing in these packs doesn't change a card's legality in any format. Reprinted cards in the set are legal for Constructed play in any format that already allows those cards. The Double Masters 2022 set becomes legal for sanctioned Limited play on its official release date: Friday, July 8, 2022. Items in the "Card-Specific Notes" sections include full card text for your reference. The "Card-Specific Notes" sections contain answers to the most important, most common, and most confusing questions players might ask about cards in the set. The "General Notes" section includes information about card legality and explains some of the mechanics and concepts in the set. Go to /Rules to find the most up-to-date rules. As future sets are released, updates to the Magic rules may cause some of this information to become outdated. The Release Notes include information concerning the release of a new Magic: The Gathering set, as well as a collection of clarifications and rulings involving that set's cards. Each target must have power 2 or less.English | 中国话,汉语 中文 | Français | Deutsch | 日本語 Reveillark’s ability may target zero, one, or two creature cards in your graveyard. If you’re casting a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t use its evoke ability. Whether evoke’s sacrifice ability triggers when the creature enters the battlefield depends on whether the spell’s controller chose to pay the evoke cost, not whether they actually paid it (if it was reduced or otherwise altered by another ability, for example). That’s because they affect the total cost of the spell, not its mana cost. You just pay the evoke cost instead.Įffects that cause you to pay more or less to cast a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its evoke cost, too. When you cast a spell by paying its evoke cost, its mana cost doesn’t change. In both cases, the controller of the creature at the time it left the battlefield will control its leaves-the-battlefield ability.


Similarly, if a creature cast with evoke changes controllers after it enters the battlefield but before its sacrifice ability resolves, it will still be sacrificed. If a creature spell cast with evoke changes controllers before it enters the battlefield, it will still be sacrificed when it enters the battlefield. If you could cast that creature spell only when you could cast a sorcery, the same is true for cast it with evoke. Evoke doesn’t change the timing of when you can cast the creature that has it.
